my recent absence and permaculture

The last week has been crazy busy.  I slept in six different beds in six nights.  Only one was missing a mosquito net, only one was missing a pillow, and only one was missing a sheet for cover.  Five of the six, however, were missing my wife.  [Guess which bed I liked the most?]

I was in Musoma studying an approach to agriculture and living called permaculture.  I’m sure I’ll be writing a few posts about permaculture later, but for now I’ll point you to some reading material that might be useful or interesting:

Because of my travels, aliens and strangers was a little different this past week — though I did manage to get a few posts scheduled to publish before I left town.  I’m not sure next week is gonna’ be a great deal better, but I’ll try.  We’re leaving Saturday for Rwanda, where Christie will be attending a women’s retreat, and I’ll be preparing a few team documents and doing some sermon writing while keeping Baylor in a house that belongs to some missionary friends of ours.

So I may be scarce over the next ten days, especially in the comments section (not sure if we’ll have internet at all while in Rwanda).  Bare with me, though, and your life will be filled with rainbows and kittens.  Promise.

8 Comments

Filed under agriculture, farming, updates from geita

8 responses to “my recent absence and permaculture

  1. what?! you’re neglecting your online life for your real life? well I’ll just take my business elsewhere!

  2. Wow, what a week! We’ll be patient but I think I’d rather have my clothes on. Just saying…:)

  3. All the best with your travels, hope ALL the beds have ALL the things you need this time around.

    Loving your new blog, by the way!

  4. I hope you don’t mind if I don’t “bare” with you. 🙂

  5. holly and bill, you caught me in a typo. and you’re both VERY funny. geez, one mistake* on my blog in like a year and a half and everybody’s a comedian.

    *one mistake that was caught and brought to my attention. i’m sure there have been many.

  6. Intrigued by your ideas about permaculture. Look forward to hearing more in due course…

Leave a Reply

